Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Manchester, Maryland
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 50 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Finance
Height: 6ft 1   Hair: Gray   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 2    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 40 and 50     
Well, Here goes. . . I like the outdoors, festivals, old streets, strange shops, ice cream, cool music, someone that surprises me, things that make you think a little. . . I like to enjoy my life, make a difference, make a change, plan a step, thinkahead, work hard, play hard, did I mention ice cream? I like old dogs, and smells from a cook out, cold drinks on a hot day, my feet in the sand and the sun on my neck. I like the smell of rain, the sound of the wind, the ache from a hard days work. People that smile and like to chat, wooded paths and tall grass. I like the weekend when it starts with nothing to do. Nothing can be better than a day unplanned that turns into a great set of events. I like hot coffee and music that brings back places and friends. I like old jeans and creaky wooden porches. The sound of that old screen door and the farmer selling corn on the side of the road. I work in the corporate world by day, the suit is my attire, the commute my punishment. I've raised 2 sons for whom I am unbelievably blessed, good guys who will do well, they are my challenge and my drive. I've been on my own for a couple of years and at first thought this would be best for me, no commitment, no pain, no feeling. I now realize that without the companionship of another I will miss too much that life has to offer. I am looking for someone that completes me, someone that I share a great deal in common and one that offers diversity to experience more than I would on my own. I'm 6' 1", blue eyes and around 190 lbs. I desire to stay active and look for someone that shares this goal. Without fitness and activity there would be complacency and that I do not want (not sure if I said that clear, hope you know what I mean :-) . I'd like someone warm and funny, witty and soft. Playful and charming. Here's a few things that would make me take notice. You would like to dress up once in a while, dining out with cloth napkins and too much silverware for a special occasion. You're comfortable in jeans or a dress and you start your weekend in sweats with a coffee and something to read. You like to go out or stay at home and you like to take excursions to visit something new. Ball cap, flannel shirts, elegant dress, dangly earrings and your hair up show your diversity. You could be younger than I - but if you refer to Paul Mccartney was someone that played with a group called Wings - we'll, you're probably too young. You are young at heart - but if you wear those tennis shoes with the roller blade in the heal, well you're probably too young at heart. . . . . You can be older than I, being young at heart is more important. You don't wear much makeup and probably prefer comfortable shoes to high heels. You're kind to strangers and always look for the good in others. You can feel energy when holding hands and you like to be held. You dislike drama and hope the experiences to come will be the best. Winter sports are probably out and you havn't been all over the globe but hope to share those experiences with someone. Your ideal man would be strong yet gentle, independent, caring, honest, and most of all crazy about you.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating