Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Centreville, Virginia
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 55 Race: White
Church: Non-Denominational   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: High School Teacher
Height: 5ft 3   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 45 and 60      Open to dating any race
Note: My trial membership is over so I cannot send messages or respond to emails. If you wish to communicate with me please include your email address in your message.
I became a Christian in 1983, while living in New Orleans, thanks to a friend who shared the good news of Jesus Christ. Over the course of a year she patiently talked with me. At the same time, I researched scripture and read books such as Mere Christianity. I finally reached a point when I could no longer deny that Jesus is who He said He is. I attend a nondenominational bible church. I am involved with music ministry (sing in the choir), and deaf ministry. I have studied American Sign Language but I am not fluent. Currently I am taking a sign class with the goal of becoming fluent enough to serve as an interpreter at church. I would descibe myself as somewhat active, but not someone who needs to constantly be on the move. I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, and gardening. I am an avid reader and I enjoy relaxing in my yard with a good book. Other hobbies include sewing, quilting, cooking, browsing antique fairs and flea markets, and working on home improvement projects. I also enjoy travel, theater, and especially ballet. I have been a teacher for fourteen years and love it! I teach high school math. When I was in my mid-thirties I heard an unmistakable call from God to become a teacher. This meant returning to school for a teaching degree. The Lord opened every door to make this possible. I love dogs and have two beagles. I volunteer with a beagle rescue organization, helping to transport abused and/or abandoned beagles to permanent, loving homes. Autumn is my favorite season. I think all the beautiful colors demonstrate God's artistic side. I also love snow. My idea of a perfect day is to be snowed in, bake chocolate chip cookies, brew a cappuccino, and settle by the fireplace with a good book and a beagle in each arm. I am looking for a man who is a mature Christian, one whose relationship with the Lord is his first priority. Physical appearance is not very important to me, but I am turned off by someone who does not keep himself in shape. Send me an email even if you live a good distance from Northern Virginia. If a relationship is of the Lord, then distance means nothing to Him. The first photo was taken last summer at Grandfather Mountain, NC. The second is me with my two beagles.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating