Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Port Charlotte, Florida
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 55 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Some College
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Letter carrier
Height: 5ft 6   Hair: Blonde   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 45 and 65     
I've been an Episcopalian all my life but in recent years have grown away from attending church because of policies adopted by the Episcopal church that I did not agree with. I've tried numerous churches in a search to find a place to worship regularly but had been unsuccessful until late last summer. I was introduced to a non-denominational church in my home town that I instantly adored! I've made many friends there, participate in many church activities and belong to 2 Bible study groups. I became born again last December 28. Now I know all those years of worship in my old church I was pretty much just going through the motions. NOW I know what true worship is! I lift my hands high in praise of our Lord and often while I sing, you'll see a few tears run down my cheek. This is just because I'm so full of emotion sometimes I'm a bit overwhelmed. While I am employed full time, I still make time daily for prayer and studying His word. I like to read Christian non-fiction (ususally on my lunch break) and two of my favorite authors are Joyce Meyer and John Eldredge. Right now I am reading "Dangerous Wonder" by Michael Yaconelli. As for what type of man I'm looking for; someone to worship with, pray with, who has good Christian values. A good sense of humor would be a plus; I love to laugh and smile and would enjoy a partner that could bring that out in me. I have 2 kitties that mean a lot to me, so he can't be allergic. I'd prefer someone here within the state, but if not, then he should have the ability and desire to relocate. It would be extremely difficult if not impossible for me to do so because of my job (and I don't do cold weather!) I'm looking for a friendship first that hopefully will lead to a permament, God centered, relationship. If you smoke or imbibe alcohol of any form on a daily basis, please pass me by. Thanks for your interest.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating