Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Waynesboro, Virginia
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 35 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Administrative
Height: 5ft 2   Hair: Blonde   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 30 and 38     
I am a hopeless romantic in search of an intellectually-stimulating man of faith. My ideal match will be outgoing but easygoing, will make me laugh, have just the right amount of confidence, and will be old-fashioned in the way he thinks about life and love. He will be educated, fit, enjoy discussing history and novels as well as going for drives in the country and dressing up for the occasional evening out. He will know how to enjoy both the big and small things in life--county fairs and baseball games, amusement parks and candlelight dinners, swing dancing and outdoor concerts. He should be intelligent but down-to-earth, energetic but also appreciate an evening in watching Alfred Hitchcock movies. I was born in Idaho and spent my first 18 years there living in the same house. After that, though, my path took me to many places--undergraduate school in Tennessee, grad school in England, and now living in Virginia. I have traveled to numerous countries in Europe first as part of an exchange program and then while I was in grad school. I have visited 47 U. S. states (anyone for a trip to North Dakota?) and love traveling to out-of-the-way places and staying in funny old 1950s-era motels. While I am pretty shy when I first meet someone new, I can be quite goofy and open after getting to know people. Faith is the most important thing to me; having been raised a Missouri Synod Lutheran, I love the reverential dignity of the liturgical service. Though I generally view faith as a very private matter, it doesn't take long for those who know me to realize how important it is in my life, and to realize the man for me will have to share my beliefs and values. In my spare time I like to read, run, watch movies, work on genealogy, ride roller coasters, travel to small towns and foreign countries, and play music in an old-time country band.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating