Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile



SMARTHIPPIE


Location: Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 52 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Some College
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Web site developer
Height: 5ft 6   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Slender
Seeking someone between ages: 39 and 59      Open to dating any race
Thank you for reading my 'profile'. I'm glad to find an all-Christian singles site and look forward to seeing if God might use this avenue to help me find a companion. I'm 49, a mother of two grown sons. Since my younger son moved out this year, I live alone (strange, but I'm getting better at it!) I own and run my own business, producing web sites, and I'm a musician, playing keyboards in a gospel group. But I play soul and R&B too, and am working on forming other bands. That was a segue to something else I'd like to explain: though I'm truly a believing Christian, I'm perhaps kind of unconventional compared with the typical 49-year-old woman you might meet in a church pew. I guess I'm still a hippie, and I've never found my faith to be incompatible with it, and that streak runs pretty deep in me. And although I really find the political divide in the U. S. to be grievous, I have to admit that I definitely fall into the liberal camp. Because I'm a Bible-believing Christian, I really believe in taking care of the poor, the sick, the elderly, etc. , and taking care of God's beautiful creation. That, in essence, is why I tend to be left-wing. If I felt the Republican party was doing a better job of this than the Democrats, I'd switch. I also believe that we shouldn't "check our brains at the door" when we become Christians. God gave me a good mind and a passion for thinking and learning, and I like to use it. I guess I'm supposed to say what kinds of activities I like. Well, anything connected with good music, especially live music, I love. For me, that's usually anything in the realm of soul, R&B, gospel, hip hop, rock, folk. I really love the outdoors and will almost always choose an outdoor thing over an indoor thing. I like walking, hiking, biking, swimming, and like to at least try just about any outdoor activity or sport that I can afford the equipment for. Anyway, I don't like talking about myself so much, but the directions say to. I guess that's enough for now. Thanks again for reading.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating