Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Bay Area (In Fall 04), North Carolina
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 37 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Counselor (Social Work Setting)
Height: 6ft 1   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Toned
Seeking someone between ages: 23 and 40      Open to dating any race
Well, a few months ago, I signed up for this site, not really sure where I would be for the next year-and-a-half, but things have become much more clear.

I will be moving to the bay area around July 04, to start a PhD program in the fall. I was accepted earlier this year, but I am in the Army, and I needed to pull off a miracle to get them to let me attend. After the program is over, I will have another committment to the Army of about 3-4 years. In the mean time, it would be nice to meet someone.
I am originally from Southern California, so I know how big it is. I'm not really into the "long-distance thing" so if you are in San Diego, I'm sure you're really sweet and everything, but be honest. How realsitic is a 600 mile drive every weekend?

I have been married and divorced twice already and I'm only 32, so if that seems strange to you, I understand. It seems strange to me!

The pictures are coming, but don't worry, I don't have a third arm or anything.
I am pretty involved in my local congregation(Church of Christ)and it will be sad when I have to leave. They have been quite the surrogate family since I got here to NC. In the three years I have been worshipping here, they have been there through some pretty weird times for me, and they loved me anyway. Since this site is for Christians, I don't feel the need to talk about my relationship with God too much. That part, I assume is self-evident. I will say this, however. I am more "religious" than I am "spiritual. " It is a struggle I have had my whole life, and I work on it. If you are looking for the "touchy-feely" praying every 10 seconds, never stops talking about "open doors" and "how God is helping me grow" type, you will probably be dissapointed. I will not LIE to make myself seem that way--that would be dishonest. I love God, and will never turn away from Him. Local church involvement is a non-negotiable demand for me. I love having a church family, it keeps me honest.

Hobbies/Interests? I run. A lot. It is my "other religion. " I ran 2 marathons in 02, but now I race shorter distances, 5K's and 10K's, etc. My frame is too big for the long stuff. I am also a mucisian, mostly singing these days, but I hate dancing. I know, its a dichotomy, but oh well. It took me 30 years to get to this point, and I am pretty comfortable with all my quirks. (Finally. )
I am a Master's level counselor working in a social work setting right now. (Only about. 000001% of you will understand what that means--which is not meant to be conceited or arrogant, its just funny to me, that's all. )
I have an obscure sense of humor, so if you don't like Fletch, Monty Python, Cohen Bros, and sarcasm (not the mean kind) then you won't like me either.

Anyway, if I write too much, I will appear totally self-absorbed, so I will stop.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating