Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile



ROSEFAIRY55


Location: San Jose, California
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 53 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Registered nurse
Height: 5ft 2   Hair: Platinum   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Big and Beautiful
Seeking someone between ages: 46 and 64     
Hi! I'm Cherie. My friends describe me as "cute, sweet, funny, thoughtful, loyal, and generous". I have a relationship with God which inspires me to try (note "try") to be my best: honest, forgiving, committed to marriage and family, and desiring "win-win" solutions to inevitable disagreements. I am looking for a life partner with similar traits, someone to share and enjoy life with, to praise and to serve the Lord with - a marriage minded Christian man who has a church home and attends church regularly or is willing to look for a church home where he can feel God's prescence.
I regularly attend an awesome non-denominational church and enjoy participating in some of its activities. One of my passions is volunteering with my church's homeless ministry group. God has blessed me with so much how can I not share with those who have little or nothing? Yet I come home each week richer for fellowshipping with those who have less. I am mostly a homebody. I'm an avid reader of Christian literature and "good" fiction and historical non-fiction. I enjoy watching movies curled up on my couch when they come out on dvd, gardening and refinishing furniture. Cooking is fun when it is shared (along with the clean-up!) with someone. I do enjoy cooking for my family or a romantic dinner for 2 - I hope you like garlic! I also like browsing antique/collectible shops, going to street fairs - I pick up craft ideas then come home and improve upon them. I give away most of my "creations".
At this point in my life I really appreciate simple things. Some of my favorites are sunshine, fresh baked brownies, reggae music, the color blue, a cup of tea on my patio, the smell of lavender, lying on the beach, praise and worship music, a bloom on my rose bush, someone to ask "how was your day" and then be willing to listen, holding hands, making the bed together in the morning, time spent with my children, and passionate kisses. Three of my greatest blessings in life are my grown children - 2 sons and a daughter - who enrich my life beyond words. They are each others best friends and they don't mind hanging out with their old mom now and then. We enjoy the holidays and the traditions surrounding them. When we are together we laugh ALOT. No grandchildren yet, but I eagerly await the day that I bear the title "Grandma" and "spoiling" will be part of my job description.
I am a registered nurse and have worked in neonatal intensive care for 22 years, caring for premature and very sick infants. Babies are my favorite people and I cannot imagine doing anything else. I enjoy creating a romantic atmosphere for intimate time together. I hope you can fulfill my daily requirement for big bear hugs and passionate kisses. And I hope you have a great smile!
Ultimately, my life partner will be chosen by God. I am open to dating anyone of any race. In the end it's "what's inside" that counts.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating