Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



RAINBEAU


Location: San Jose, California
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 47 Race: White
Church: Other   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation:
Height: 5ft 0   Hair: Blonde   Eyes: Green
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 18 and 35      Open to dating any race
I am a moderate non-traditional post-modern Christian into sharing God's compassion with the world. I'm drawn to missionary work and have had the priviledge of doing mission trips to Eastern Europe, Mexico and in the U. S. I hope to connect with many similarly-motivated and eventually (no hurry) find a life-partner to love and minister with. I'm a alternative rock musician and I play lead, rhythm and bass guitar, keyboards, some vocals and some drums. I like using alternative rock and other art forms to do outreach. I have done work with music production, video and artists in other media. I'm my personality is sunny, friendly and mostly outgoing, though I do need my personal time by myself at times and sometimes I'm quiet and thoughtful. I believe in simple, straightforward communication and like to spend my time with others that take the same approach. I'm not good at mind-reading though for a guy I'm quite empathic. I'll usually be able to tell when there is something going on with my friends, but may not be able to guess what actually is. In that case I usually just straight up ask "waz up"? I don't like "drama" or relationship game-playing. I'm a very sincere and when it comes to relationships simple, unsophisticated person. In other aspects I'm complex. I'm fairly intellectual and philosophical -- I love practical theology, though I'd be bored by the purely theoretical. I'm influenced by Catholic, Orthodox and Protestant Christianity. I'd probably call myself a Celtic Christian, if that means something to you. I'm Irish/English/German (probably scottish too) and enjoy exploring my Celtic/Anglo/German roots. I like to enjoy life! The simple pleasures of life make me very happy. I don't need lots of things or money to be happy. I love to play all kinds of games -- everything from board games to role playing games. I like to be physically active, working out, running, and various sports (right now I'm taking beginning hockey!) I like to hike, bike and go to the beach. I enjoy watching sports with friends and doing sports ministry (using sports as an outreach and inreach tool). I try to follow Jesus in where he leads me. I know I have a lot to learn about turning aspects of my life over to Him, but each day I just try to take another step. I have learned a lot about Him through 12 step spirituality (which originally came from the Church, by the way). I also like to commune with God in nature and in art.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating