Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Omsk,
Country: Russian Federation

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 57 Race: White
Church: Evangelical   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Teacher (trainer)
Height: 5ft 4   Hair: Dark blond   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Slender
Seeking someone between ages: 48 and 62      Open to dating any race
I am looking for someone I could spend the rest of my life with, someone who would have the same values and interests in life since it's really important for me to be able to share our lives completely. I am searching for a man who always putsGod first, knows His Word and lives according to it, not just a Sunday Christian. I would love to build a true Christian family with the husband being its head and the wife being his helper. About my faith: When I just started to read the Bible I really surprised by the verse from Philippians 4:4 "Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I say, Rejoice! ". It was a wonderful discovery because all my life I'd thought of Christians to be really gloomy, sad, always suffering, wearing dark clothes etc.
My favorite verses in the Bible are Hebrews 4;12 " For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart" and Proverbs 3:5 "Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding"I'm a born-again Christian and my goals are to serve God with my life and to follow Jesus' example in everything I do. Also, in the words of Apostle Paul, I want to learn to walk by faith, not by sight.
About myself: I think I am a pretty laid-back and calm person. Sometimes, though, I find myself being overtaken by my feelings and emotions (like many other women) . I don't think it's a good thing and I am trying hard to work on it. I love people and really enjoy spending time with them. At the same time I am not a chatterbox. And sometimes I need time to be alone, to talk to God and dig into His Word. I am not a leader by nature, even though I lead a Bible study group in my church. I feel very comfortable doing it because it's a really small group and it allows me to take care of others, which I enjoy a lot.
Unfortunately, I am not a very punctual person (I am never late for work though) . Interests: I love the outdoors, enjoy spending time with my friends, reading, knitting, going to the theater, listening to all kinds of music, except rap and heavy metal (jazz and classical are my favorite) . I also really love traveling and learning about different cultures.
I graduated from a business school (Omsk, Russia) majoring in retail management. I am visiting my daughter in Denver, Colorado right now (through the middle of May) and just decided to check this site out in case God has something in mind. My English is pretty bad (my daughter had to translate all this info for me) , but I do want to master it and speak it fluently. God bless you!

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating