Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Houston, Texas
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 56 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Sales and marketing
Height: 6ft 6   Hair: Gray   Eyes: Hazel
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 45 and 55      Open to dating any race
The first thing you will notice is I am tall. Can't change that! Get to know me and you will find that I have lots of interests- photography, travel, music, gardening, cooking, walking a white sandy beach, hiking a mountain trail, sitting at a little cafe in the city or a corner table in a little restaurant in some little town far from the city, having stimulating conversations and much more. I enjoy laughter with friends, quiet time reading and listening to music, listening to live music in the park or a concert hall. I enjoy activity. Sitting on the patio at the end of the day with a glass of wine is a relaxing way to wind it down. I am an "A" personality at work most of the time, and a "B" at home most of the time. You will find me to be easy going, laid back and not stressing over the little things. (Ok, I can get a little worked up over drivers in the left lane doing 50, and people not planning ahead in their driving and then expecting us all to slam on our brakes while they change lanes to exit. ) I am not a fan of high heat, high humidity, but I still go out and do things in the summer. I do love the rest of the year, and you can find me outside doing all kinds of things from September to May. I will walk a beach in the middle of January. Generally, I prefer to be outside to inside. Dancing in the living room while dinner cooks is fun, or on the beach while we walk it, humming a tune to each other.
Get to know me a bit and you will find I am a romantic, a giver, playful, affectionate and sensual. I can't change this either. Someone tried, and it didn't work. Ia m an idealist, always searching for ways to improve things. What you won't find is someone who "acts his age", is boring, is a couch potato, a complainer, no fun to be with. You won't find medications in my closet, or junk food in my kitchen.
My faith is important to me. I have a relationship with God, participate in a local church. I believe that displaying the Fruit of the Spirit, practicing 1Cor. 13 and living out James 3:13-18 is a great foundation for a relationship that will last and last. My enjoyment of life and interest in it are not a contradiction to my faith. It is enjoying what God has given to me. I am not perfect, far from it. I enjoy life. It is a great gift. I have family I love, activities I enjoy. What is missing is the person that wants to do them with me, spend her time with me, love me as much as I will love her. Life isn't about all the big things we do together. It is made up of day after day, coming home from work, talking with one another, relaxing with one another, being there for one another. It is in the little things that show true love for the other. Then the big things are even more fun. My goal isn't a few dates with one woman, a few dates with another. It is to find the one who can't wait to get together again, and wants to build a life together.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating