Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



MATCHSTICK


Location: Parkville, Maryland
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 36 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Editor
Height: 6ft 1   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 18 and 37      Open to dating any race
I am looking for someone who loves the Lord more than anything else in life, someone who is striving to walk the narrow path of maturity in their faith, someone who knows that not a single one of us can survive without God's grace.
I'm also looking for someone who is intelligent (preferably a lot smarter than me!) and is not afraid to tread in deep waters. Also, a good sense of humor is pretty much a necessity. I have to be able to make you laugh or I might just die inside a little bit every day. (: I want to be with someone who will always challenge me to be better than what I am now. I am looking to settle down, but I don't pretend to know God's will for my life. So, I just take it day by day and place myself in His hands.
I love God, my family (I'm hopelessly devoted to my two nieces), and I treasure my friends. I can, at times, be slightly sarcastic, but not in a mean way (I hope). My brain is always thinking of three amusing comments to make in response to almost everything I hear, and my life is a constant struggle to either pick the funniest one or to engage in some much-appreciated self-censorship! (:
I take a class at a local Bible college (just one because of my work schedule) and wish I could become as hungry for the Word as I am sometimes for the NFL! I know that if I'm not taking time daily to read the Word and worship the Lord, I am not growing in my faith. I strive to, as best I can, let others see Christ in how I treat them and the love and care that I show for them, particularly the young people that I do volunteer work with. I want to allow God to lead me in whichever direction He wants to take me.
I was born in Chile, moved to Maryland when I was a year old. I have been to Jamaica and the Bahamas (rough, I know) on missions trips. I believe honesty, no games, open communication, and placing God in the center of any relationship is key.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating