Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



LVGH2O


Location: Santa Barbara, California
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 54 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Architect
Height: 5ft 9   Hair: Blonde/brown   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 2    Body Type: Toned
Seeking someone between ages: 39 and 54      Open to dating any race
Here's my narrative, in Q & A form --

What I'm looking for:A deep spiritual partnership is the ultimate goal, although I understand this develops over time, starting with friendship. While I value all aspects of partnership/romance, love, etc. , I especially value the element of friendship. I prize the ability to hold one's own while maintaining a loving connection even in the most difficult moments of a relationship. (Talking about relationship skills here).
I cover the range from fun & laughs, to deeply serious, intellectual. I do like the variety and richness of it all. And I don't really trust constant cheerfulness, or excess seriousness either. I've been told I have a very calm spirit. I love to laugh, (who doesn't?). When meeting new people I can be right down the middle between open /extroverted and quiet/listening. I like to strike a balance & allow the other person to feel safe enough to show her real self a bit.

My faith:I am past the high tide of a couple of years of spiritual renewal, and now turning toward the serious work of spiritual formation; it's a long road toward the mountaintop. I have liked Isaiah 43. "Fear not, for I have redeemed you. I have called you by name and you are mine". And many others

Perfect setting for a first meeting with a new friend:Anywhere public, comfortable, quiet enough to talk & build familiarity with each other. That can be lots of places. A little variety in settings is nice. And I know how important it is for a woman to feel comfortable & safe, so I'm more than happy to be flexible about it.

Interests:Lots of them. I play guitar & love music (jazz, blues, some rock & older r&b). Hike, bike, tennis, a little golf. I read seriously. Design & build things. Draw & paint. Most of my activities revolve around my kids, and friends & family nowdays.

Occupation:Currently: Architect. I like it -- you have to, it's hard work. Dream job -- my own practice with lots of good clients.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating