Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Ottawa, ON,
Country: Canada

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 37 Race: White
Church: Catholic   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation:
Height: 6ft 0   Hair: Dark brown   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 20 and 32      Open to dating any race
I'm looking for that special someone, to become friends and perhaps more. I'm a great listener and have a great sense of humour. I'm usually pretty good at making people laugh. I'm a shy guy, so please take the time to get to know me. I'm French-Canadian, but now my main language is English. I'm fully bilingual in both languages. I'm just under 6 feet tall (stocky build) with brown eyes, and short dark brown hair. I enjoy going for nice, long bike rides up and down the Rideau Canal in the summertime. I love summer. Unfortunately, I'm not much of a winter person! I much prefer the nice sunny warm tempertures. One of my favourite things is to bike to Mooney's Bay beach, bring some snacks, a good book and to just relax and enjoy the great outdoors. Other things that I like doing include going for walks, hiking, camping and swimming. Spending time outside in the sun and fresh air is always a first choice with me!I love animals, specifically cats and dogs. I have 2 cats, they are my best buds. One is called Raiden. He's got quite the attitude, but to me, he's really nice. The other is Odin. He's the cuddly one. He could cuddle with just sbout anyone. I got them from the Humane Society. Adopting them had to be one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I love going to movies. I enjoy all kinds of movies, from the action-adventure to horror to comedy to romance! Yes, I admit it! I like "some" romance movies! Notice I said "some" (grin) . Now all I need is to find someone to watch those movies with! Might you be the one?I work in IT for the Government. I've got a pretty good stable job. I am what you would call a Software Engineer. I do a lot of Software Testing. Finding and reporting problems in software products is my main duty. I also develop web based applications when I'm not busy finding problems with other people's creations!I've been living in Ottawa for 6 years now. Prior to that, I lived in Toronto. I didn't care too much for Toronto. I found it to be a very lonely city, and I like Ottawa quite a bit more. I still find it lonely at times though. . . I have a hard time meeting people as when I moved here I didn't know anyone beforehand. I think it's the "shy guy thing" that is keeping me from putting myself out there. Other then a few people at work, I don't know too many people here. . . What am I looking for in a girl? Well, I guess I would like someone that has some of the same interests that I do; bike riding, walking, camping, etc. . . I definately need someone that I can carry on a good conversation with. Someone who is sweet, with a good heart and great sense of humour. I prefer non-smokers. I also would like to meet someone who takes care of their mind, body and soul. If you think you might be the one, and that you would like to know more about me, please send me a message, and maybe we can chat!

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating