Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Phoenix Area--East, Arizona
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 47 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Some College
Marital: Widowed   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Employed Full Time
Height: 5ft 2   Hair: Blonde   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 1    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 44 and 54      Open to dating any race
I'm searching for my new best friend after having been married for over a quarter of a century. I was married for what some consider a long time, but it seems like such a "blink"--the years passed so quickly. I'm growing as a single and moving forward in my life. Devotion to one another and finding someone that is willing to work on creating and building a solid relationship are several things I'm seeking. I'm fairly low maintenance--you know where you stand with me, as verbal intimacy is right up there. Spirituality is very important and finding someone that has an active relationship with God is vital. With God as our foundation we can celebrate the abundant life as well as face those "speed bumps" that occasionally surface. Faith is essential. Admiration is a word I have for the man which thinks highly and has a relationship with his family. If you have children, please put them before me. I'm open to other women in your life(your late wife through memory, ex-wife, mother, sisters, and daughters). For me, "home is where the heart is. " I love entertaining friends and cooking for them. I'm perfectly content just watching television with someone or an old movie sitting side by side holding hands. Each reading our own books or newspaper together, hanging out by the pool, doing home repairs, my gardening or you with your sports. Happiness is a choice from within--not something that can be bought with the latest toy or by trying to extract it from someone else. I've had many chapters in my life and am kinda a "Jill of many trades. " Although I do like stability and have been with my current employer for years. I crave learning and exposing myself to new things within reason. I'm curious and creative. I like planning day trips around Arizona from hiking trips to seasonal events. We're blessed to live in such a diverse state. I also love to travel, both nationally and internationally (although if a companion joins me--we will have separate rooms). If you feel we share any similarities or common goals, I would love to hear from you!

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating