Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Venice, Florida
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 74 Race: White
Church: Charismatic-Pentecostal   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Retired Internet Marketer
Height: 5ft 11   Hair: White   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 1    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 60 and 70     
My first job was as an office boy in a large jewelry store. I was 15?I like to say that I've been "selling" ever since. I remember how proud I felt making my first sale at age 16. It was an apprenticeship, but I didn't know it at the time.
After the Air Force and finishing college with a BSBA, I worked the first 10 years as a systems analyst in banking and industry. The next ten years were spent in the insurance field where I eventually was a VP with my own general insurance agency. I sold my 50% share of agency stock 25 years ago with a 4 year buy-out of $1400 per month (when gas was 75 cents a gallon). I finally found something that I really enjoyed: Computers, so I became a computer dealer to general insurance agencies throughout NJ. Later, I founded and was President & CEO of my own Internet Service Provider, IamNet. I sold Iamnet 3 years ago and retired to Florida, with a 5th Wheel, a Ford 350 Power Stroke Diesel, some cash and a 3 year buy-out.
By following my heart, I have been self-employed for the last 35 years. Today I still enjoy computers, but working with other folk in Internet marketing is flat out fun. My first wife left in 1975 for another, because she said I was selfish, but it really was the other guy. I died and gave my life to Jesus at that time. Praise the Lord.
My second marrage 5 years later was a huge mistake! I learned that on the honeymoon, but I was determined to see it through because of the covenant we made. She put aside that covenent after 22 years 3 1/2 years ago. Praise the Lord. My 22 year old daughter lives with me. We get along great, she is a winner in life. My other two children are both as successful. Praise the Lord. I love them dearly, especially my 13 year old granddaughter. Halleluia.
Howard Brooks

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating