Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Tacoma, Washington
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 52 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Taught high-school/university /foot reflexologist
Height: 5ft 4   Hair: Dark blonde   Eyes: Green
Children living at home: 2    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 47 and 55      Open to dating any race
I am a french citizen, who have lived for about 13 years in the USA. I love my country and I enjoy living here now in the US. I have travelled extensively in Europe and went to Australia. I lived in Israel for one year when I was 23: I wanted to walk where Jesus had walked. I have taught at the HS and university level, here and in Europe. I was a "dormant" Christian for many years, longing for "something". The past few years, life has taught me to turn only to God for true joy. I am a work in progress, but the progress has been incredibly significant and has brought me joy . I am a certified foot reflexologist (TCM) too. My 2 young teeenagers brighten my world. They are my every day "Christmas".
I read a lot (health, psychology, religion, fiction, traveling, anything really. . ) . I do not watch TV, only movies that I rent. I enjoy museums and learning in general. I am definitely people-oriented and love getting to know the people with whom I have "clicked". I have an interest in pottery, painting on wood, photography, gardening and unfortunately not much time to do all of that as much as I would like. Eager to always learn more. Love swimming in the Mediterranean / clear waters - I was partly brought up in the South of France and I have this intense love of water in me. Love my quiet walks on the beach. Would like to learn ultra-light flying with anyone interested (I'd love it but I need a "push"!) . Love cooking for my friends. Enjoy going to movies. I have been doing BSF (Bible Study fellowship) for 7 years and will "graduate" this year. Studying the Word and being in it every day brings true peace to me. I am NOT a religious fanatic and I am very respectful of people who have followed a different path than mine and yet I acknowledge that I am most "peaceful", "comfortable" with people who are born-again Christians. I am outgoing, straightforward, and yet respectful of people. I am a very, very "cuddly" person and at the same time I love my private space and respect the others'. I am a very loyal & sincere friend and I work at keeping my friendships "alive". I would say I have an inquisitive mind. I am looking for a genuine, kind & gentle, God-fearing friend, a "what you see is what you get" guy. Someone who enjoys dancing (if possible) , who knows how to use his sense of humor in challenging times and who is good with children. Someone who has travelled and made friends along the way, a "positive" someone who is not a people-pleaser and who knows where he stands in life. Someone who accepts to love AND to be loved (is strong enough to let himself be vulnerable) . Write to me if interested and living close by. Thanks for reading my profile. Please, do NOT wink - just write to me even if it is a small note. Thanks.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating