Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



GOALIE39


Location: Gansevoort, New York
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 38 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: High School
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Screen manager in a print shop
Height: 5ft 7   Hair: Light brown   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 1    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 28 and 42      Open to dating any race
Hello. I am a simple guy who is a work in progress, but then again aren't we all? I am currently in the final stages of my divorce and I have been seperated for a little over a year now. I chose to be single during that time, working through my downfalls, sorting out issues, and completely searching for who I am. I am proud to say that after a year I am very much finding myself. I am also finding my way back to the path that God has made for me. I have learned a lot about myself, but also relationships in general. I know my failures in my past and I have learned or am learning from them. I am a person who loves to have fun, but I can be serious when I need to be. I can be firm about things, yet I am very compassionate. I am down to earth and I love making new friends. I love the responsibility that comes with being a husband and a father. I am not into one night stands. I am kind of old fashioned in the sense that two people that fall in love will know it in their hearts, not through their eyes. I always try to be a gentleman, and I always try to respect others around me. I can admit my mistakes and I know that I am not a perfect person, just the same, I can accept others mistakes. It doesn't take much to please me, as I believe that money and love are two different things. I am a self sufficient person and I am not dependent on anyone. I have come to realize, in my time of solitude, that in order for a relationship to work, the two people involved must be self sufficient. This way the two will WANT to be with each other and not NEED to be with each other. They will be a team. I can cook, clean, and love to do laundry. I am a very loyal, passionate, and I am a bit of a romantic. I love kids, as I have two of my own. One lives with me and I see my other one whenever I want to. Please do not contact me if you don't care for kids. I would be glad to explain this later if you would ask me too. I am here to make friends, and if I find my love and she finds me, all the better. As I said before I am a romantic. . . walks on beaches, cuddling on the couch in front of a nice movie or soft music and great conversation. I write poetry when so inspired, watch jimmy stewart movies, love to read, and I love a great sunset or sunrise. I like to take the time to smell the roses. I would love to meet new people to be friends with, but as far as the love of my life, if you are out there, we will know it when it comes. I believe in matters of the heart and I am not afraid to cry at a sad movie or touching story. Well, that is me in a nutshell. If you would like to know more, please feel free to ask or comment. If you made it this far, I would like to thank you for reading my profile. Good luck on your journey and all of your future endeavors. I truly hope to hear from you. . . . george

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating