Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile



GIRLSUNSHINE


Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 24 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Social Services
Height: 5ft 6   Hair:   Eyes:
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 23 and 34      Open to dating any race
I am seeking to meet men who I feel I might be compatable with, that has the potential to go from friendship to a commited relationship. I am 24 years old and done with the "dating" game. I am not here for a casual date for the sake of dating. Ihave not always made wise decisions in the past with whom I have dated, and God had to show me that He was all I needed, before I could honestly say that I was seeking out a relationship for the right reasons (or at least I am on the right track now) . I want to be loved, but I will not give up my first love, Jesus, to be with someone. I would rather follow Him and be single for the rest of my days, than to marry someone that was not in His will for me. I am commited to waiting for the man that God has for me and look to start off with friendship and see where that might take us:) Some of the things that I admire in men that I have met and desire in a husband: a strong heart for God, wants to be the spiritual leader in a relationship, likes to laugh/enjoy life, good listener, someone who is willing to work through differences and hard times that come with all relationships, likes to show affection and receive affection (I'm sort of a hopeless romantic) , honest, faithful, enjoys deeper discussions, stands up for what he believes in, sharing life. . . a person that I can be comfortable being me around, a partner to enjoy life with and to build each other up in Christ. I believe that if God is center. . . God will work out the details:) A few specifications I need to list as this is online after all: age range about 23-34, hasn't already had a marriage that ended in divorce, no kids of their own: my reasons for these is that I want to be in the same life stage as the person I marry. . . I hope that makes sense. And I would prefer if you live in the USA.
I am a down to earth, fun loving, but thoughtful girl who desires to have a relationship that is founded on Christ. My relationship with Christ is very important to me and I want to seek Him in everything that I do. I struggle in many areas of my faith, but I want to grow in Him and I look forward to sharing that growth in faith with a partner if God wills.
I don't know if you can put me in a box as there are many sides to me. For example, I can be quiet and shy and I like to listen and be supportive but I can also be talkative and I enjoy being sarcastic and quick witted and being a tease. On the other end of things I enjoy getting to really know people beyond the surface of things. My love languages are physical touch and quality time; my love can't be "bought" with things but rather I fall for those who are caring, open, and like to spend time with me whether it be going for a walk (I enjoy a lot of outdoor things, but I am not an avid outdoors person) , traveling together, watching a movie, or even just being in the same room together doing different things. Some people might see me as "shallow" upfront because I really enjoy joking around, but I desire deep relationships with people that dig deep into both our lives and also to discuss things on that deeper level (I like to analyze deep and ponder life questions) . Even though I tend to be independent and like my own time and time with friends, I'm pretty much a hopeless romantic that wants to be adored and find someone to adore back and to enjoy spending a lot of time with. . . I have strong values/beliefs, and even though I like to be independent I also dream of being with someone who can be that strong "protector" figure in my life. I'm far from perfect but I aim to let Christ work in me and be lead closer to Him no matter what. I'm not the prettiest girl, the most athlete girl, I have my little "quirks" (and I'm not saying that's a bad thing:) ) but I do love Jesus with all my heart and aim to let Him be Lord of my Life. My interests include continuing to walk with God and getting to know Him more, youth/kids, helping others (ministry-I have a big heart for those who are hurting) , spending time with my friends, photography, fishing, camping, guns, boating, snowmaching, 4-wheeling, white water rafting, video games, reading/writing, psychology, good discussions (thought-provoking, God-focused, etc) , witty banter/jokes/sarcasm/fun, theater/movies, music, analyzing, cuddling on the couch while watching a movie, stars, moon, the ocean, clouds...

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating