Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Mississauga,
Country: Canada

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 48 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Personal Support Worker
Height: 5ft 5   Hair: Blonde for now   Eyes: Blue-Grey
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 45 and 55     
I am a Christian lady whose faith is extremely important to me. I have recently changed the church I attend being involved in the ladies' Bible study, taking the ALPHA course and am seeking guidance as to what ministry I will become a part of. I desire to be in His house as often as possible as you can see by the activities I am involved in. I am a family person with my three grown sons, my two grandsons and one granddaughter being the light of my life after my relationship with God. Family gatherings are very important to me even if we don't measure up to the Brady Bunch or The Waltons' image. I am generous, caring, and have alot of love to share. I am intelligent, constantly willing to learn and love to make others laugh. I am tender and romantic gal. For me there are four areas of chemistry must be present to form a solid relationship: spiritual, intellectual, emotional and physical. Spiritual is first for me because as Christians we are spiritual beings having a human experience. Then there is intellect as I am very much a thinker. As a woman my emotional needs are something that need to be recognized and met. Finally since intimacy is an intricate part of marriage there must be a definate spark in that area. These areas of chemistry are far more important than age or body type. I only put an age range because it is a required field. I believe that a wife is to summit to her husband in love as the church does to Christ and that a husband is to love his wife as Christ does the church. I am seeking to be a soul-mate, giving 100% to a marriage designed by God. I am willing to discuss moving for the man God has prepared for me. Though I cannot bare children I will welcome step-children with an open, loving arms & heart. I strive to be a women of Proverbs 31 especially opening my arms to the poor and extending my hands to the needy vs 20. I love going for walks in the rain and even in the snow as long as there isn't a blizzard, hand in hand, either along the beach, in the woods or in a park like Toronto's High Park no matter what the season and in all sorts of weather. I enjoy star gazing when I am away from the city lights and have enjoyed watching a falling star. One of these days I would like to go to an observatory and see some of the spectacular events that happen in our galaxy. Some of my passtimes are: reading; puzzles( books & jigsaw); attending Blue Jays baseball games; watching NASCAR racing; watching films & watching all 3 CSIs, Criminal Minds and all 3 Law & Orders. I am a real fan of Harrison Ford from the first time I saw him in the very first Star Wars film. The most recent film I watched Harrison in Firewall which was a great suspense film which is one of my favourite genres. I can't wait to see the most recent Indiana Jones flick as well as Get Smart. Some of the things I would like to do but have not done in a while are playing mini golf;5 pin bowling;horseback riding;attending a concert;watching fireworks;playing frisbee;toboganning; be a passenger on a snowmobile;canoeing( The last time I was canoeing I was with my youngst son. He decided to pull the wrong rope to get me closer to shore. The canoe tipped and into the river I went loosing my dignity and my favourite sandle in the water and mud!), go to a play either in Toronto, Mississauga, Stratford or Niagara-on-the-Lake;see an air show;feed the ducks( seagulls & pigeons too);ride a ferry/steamboat;fruit tree picking and of course go to Church services and activities together. Of the things I have never done I would like to: walk along the beach hunting for seashells; go to a NASCAR race; attend a Marlies hockey game and/or a St. Mikes of Mississauga hockey game; go to a Karaoke club getting up on stage and sing anyone of my favourite songs most likely from a group I listened to during my high school years; go go-carting and visit an aquarium. I might try riding on the back of a motorbike but will not committ to anything until I size up the bike and the driver. A sidecar in my humble opinion is a safer bet. I am a paid member for a year effective Jan 31. 08 so if you are not a paid member and would like to contact me simply send me a "Halo" and I will send you a reply even if it is a "no thank-you" as a courtesy.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating