Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Springboro, Ohio
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 32 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Researcher
Height: 6ft 4   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 18 and 35      Open to dating any race
I would start this out by saying talking about myself is hard but since everyone seems to say that I will skip over that part and just tell you about me. I am a scientist and a Christian. I am a homebody who loves to travel. I am a student and have been a teacher. I enjoy a good workout but love sleeping in too.
I love to read and you will rarely find me without a book. I read a wide variety of books. In fact I will read just about anything. Lately I have been on a real fantasy kick. I just recently finished reading the Twilight series and was shocked at how good they were. I also really enjoy reading W. E. B. Griffin. He writes novels about past wars and he is one of my favorite authors. I also like reading JD Robb (also known as Nora Roberts). She writes a really good detective series set in the future. As long as the book is well written I really don't care what genre it is. One day I was bored and the only book I could find was "Ella Enchanted". I sat down and read it in one sitting. It was surprisingly good. While I enjoy reading I also like going to the movies. Being a guy I like the typical shoot-em ups. However I have also been known to watch the occasional chick flick. I love old movies especially old westerns, John Wayne and Audie Murphy are two of my favorite actors.
I also love to travel. I have been all over the US. When I was younger my family would load up the motorhome and travel the country for a month. We went just about everywhere you can drive to including Alaska one year. The places you see and the time with family is great. My favorite place on Earth is Yellowstone national park. The beauty is beyond compare and it is just so serene. There is a place called moose valley there. I could sit there all day just listening to the stream and watching any animals that come by. On the weekends you can often find me at my grandma's house playing cards. I sometimes think they issued my first deck of cards with my first diaper. We tease each other a lot but it is all in fun.
Right now I am in school and working on my PhD. My degree will be in biomedical sciences. I basically write computer programs to analyze biological data. My goal is to be done by the end of August. I want to get a job teaching at a university when I am done. I currently live with my parents but this will change as soon as I complete my degree. I am looking for a Christian woman. Intelligence is a plus. Race is not a factor. I am looking for someone who can have fun getting out in the woods or going to a play. A woman who can handle me when I am being sarcastic, which can be often. I like to tease and joke a lot. But I can also handle taking it.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating