Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



CLIMATEGUY


Location: Lawrence, Kansas
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 28 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Teacher
Height: 5ft 0   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 25 and 30      Open to dating any race
I'm looking for someone to share my life with. I teach chemistry and physics at the high school level. Currently, however, I am taking a couple of years off to pursue graduate school. I'm getting my Master's in Science Education and am studying global climate change.
I enjoy being active and outdoors. I love racquetball, which I play every week, and golf, which I play as much as possible. I'm also a pretty experienced at wilderness camping (in the boundary waters) . I bike mostly as a commuter, but do go on leisure rides. Someday I'd like to do a long bike ride/camping trip. I'm also in love with boating and water skiing, and in the winter, downhill skiing. This past spring break, I went cross country skiing in CA, and although it was a lot of work, it was pretty fun, too. I love being active and am really wanting someone who enjoys many of the same activities as I so. So if you enjoy being active, we may be a match. Music is also very important in my life and have been involved with music all my life. Right now I am actually singing in two choirs. Performing music is really a spiritual experience for me. There's just something about a group of musicians coming together with the common goal of producing something beautiful. One of my choir director described it as "intimate strangers. " Music has a profound impact on people - just think of how different musics can make you feel. I love performing for an audience - it edifies the soul of the performer and the listener. Special. So if you're into music, we may be a match.
I really like remodeling houses and would like to buy my next place and remodel it into a green, energy efficient home. One of my pet peeves is paying someone to do something that I can learn to do myself. Because of this, I have learned a lot of great handy-person skills. I've flipped a house with a friend in the past and right now have been helping another friend with a home remodel to make the home more efficient. So if you like to do projects around the house, we might be a match. I am a progressive Christian and would seek the same in a partner. I am open minded and accepting and I do not align my views with the fundamentalist/conservative evangelical views. Christianity provides me with more than a set of rules, it gives me a language to convey love and compassion to the world. So if you're an open-minded Christian, we may be a match.
I'm always up for something new and exciting, a new adventure. Sometimes it isn't so great - like trying brain at a persian restaurant. Bad idea, don't try it. But, Sometimes it is awesome, like scuba diving on the great barrier reef or repelling off a cliff in Colorado. So if you enjoy new experiences, we may be a match.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating