Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile



CAROL032


Location: Williamsport, Maryland
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 39 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: RN/Program Manager
Height: 5ft 4   Hair: Blonde   Eyes: Green
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 35 and 50     
After much thought, I've decided to replace my little blurb of a profile that I posted initially. First I will describe what I"m looking for. I'm looking for an equal or close to equal if that's possible. I"m not looking for someone who is impressedwith me but someone who shares in similar values, interests, and goals. After all , the more differences one has with another, the more debts there are in the bank. However, men and women should have some interests and hobbies that make them unique. Opposites attract but do not last. Friends of mine say that I shouldn't be searching because when the time is right, God will put the right man in my path. Well I feel this site is a good place to start to find someone who is moving on the same path as me. Ideally I"m looking for a long term relationship but I know friendships are the foundation for all good relationships. Now if you are still reading that's great. A little about me. I graduated with my Masters in Nursing Administration (May 2003). I completed it in 18 months and worked full time throughout. Thank you, God. There were twists and turns along the way which I will share with you later if interested. I will also share more about my educational goals with you later and what God has led me to do with them. God has guided me through some very difficult times. Though I was saved later in my life in 1992, I was born and raised in a Christian family and still consider myself a "baby" Christian. My desire is to grow in Christ. More about my interests. I love to read, study, ride along the C & O canal (Great Falls is my favorite), hike, go to the movies, explore museums, theatre, visit zoos and aquariums, and travel. Did I mention I"m a cat lover? (my beloved Somali, Mackenzie) Those are just some of my favorites. The list continues and is quite varied. I love learning and trying new things. Ok are you still with me? Great! Are you moving on the same path as me? I'd like to compare the path with a freeway/interstate. In front of me is God. I"m driving in the slow lane. Perhaps you are driving in the lane next to me. There may be times when you need to pass me or follow me but generally we drive next to each other. I don't stop to pick up hitchhikers for a free ride and I wouldn't expect to be picked up either. As I can stand on my own, with God's guidance, of course. And I would expect you can do the same. However eventually, I would like to share my drive with someone. I"m a work in progress as we all are. And I'm pretty happy with what God has done so far with my life. Still reading? Wonderful! Do you live in the Baltimore/Washington metro area? Are you moving on the same path as me? If yes to both, then I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day! CarolFYI: I have been separated from my ex husband since June of 2000 and divorced since April 2002. I've had plenty of time to reflect on my life and rediscover myself. Friends say they have seen me blossom into a flower and have never seen me happier. Thank you, God!

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating