Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



CARACAR


Location: Grand Forks, North Dakota
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 41 Race: White
Church: Evangelical   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Engineer
Height: 5ft 11   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Toned
Seeking someone between ages: 28 and 39      Open to dating any race
(Note: Due to time constraints, I generally won't be answering correspondence at this time. Also, my subscription has run out so I can't answer. )QUESTION: Describe the type of relationship you are looking for. What qualities would you like in this relationship or person?ANSWER: Want to walk in the Spirit and submit to God my life and pursuit of a relationship. I have a great sense of humor, but I'm serious about honoring God in any relationship. I want to have a great friendship and deep communication with my wife, each working daily on the relationship by God's grace. Like to pursue, believe in chivalry, etc. Desire a Godly woman, helpmate, lover, friend. Believe I have a responsibility to be the spiritual leader of my family, doing so as a humble servant. What would I like in a woman? Certainly growing characteristics of Prov 31, 1 Tim 2 & 3, etc; I'll list some things but God knows better than I do (though I often wrongly think I know better). Desirous to serve God first and grow for a lifetime, a woman of prayer and worship, fun, competent to a reasonable extent but not overbearing (let me lead and appreciate my efforts to do so), romantic, very affectionate, fairly smart, musical a plus, ok with being zany and goofy at times, an encourager (I'm a big encourager, but find I really need it too), some athleticism would be nice, etc. I'm not sure what God has in store, but it would be nice if the person was open to the possibility of "full-time" ministry (of course we do all we do as unto the Lord so we're all "full-time"!). A woman who appreciates little (and big of course) displays of affection--post-it notes on the bathroom mirror, etc. --------------QUESTION: Describe a little of your personality and character traits. (Are you funny, laid back, more serious, open, shy, etc. ?) ANSWER: Very funny (I love to make people laugh) , serious when appropriate, affectionate, like to set goals to some extent but not overboard, laid back at times, very creative, have an engineering/technical side (ok, sometimes I can be a geek) , passionate, good communicator, a romantic, outgoing but not real confrontive. . . I love to help others, supply needs, teach, and encourage. I'd rank my "love languages", if you're familiar with that, in the following order: Words of Affirmation, Physical Touch, Acts of Service, Quality Time, Gift Giving (not sure about the last two) . (This love language thing is just one guy's take on it all, but I think it's something to ponder. Often people try to love a spouse as they'd like to be loved, rather than on what is important to their spouse. ) -------------------------QUESTION: What are your favorite activities?ANSWER: Serving God/others/using my spiritual gifts, playing/writing music (I play guitar and piano/keyboard), sports (skiing (water/snow), volleyball, hockey; don't play much now but also like golf and tennis), using power tools, fixing just about anything for anybody, watching a good movie. I'd love to take up couples dancing (salsa, swing, etc; think I'd be good) but just haven't got around to it (and need a partner ;-). I also have a bit of a taste for high performance driving--would like to start doing some recreational racing if time permitted. Musical tastes: Just about any style. Most of the time if I'm listening to music it's praise and worship. Love the Passion Conference music -- Chris Tomlin, etc. If you haven't listed to it, it's great. ------------------QUESTIONS: What are some of your dreams and goals?ANSWER: Get a Masters in Divinity for growth and knowledge, but also may give access to some areas of ministry. Get a teaching certificate to teach high school or community college. Die to the flesh and live in Christ and the power of the spirit. Still think I may end up more involved with internationals here or oversees. If God wills, would like to have a godly wife and family, living for the kingdom together, laughing together. To not waste my singleness--we, as Paul said, can be solely devoted to Christ. This can be a struggle at times. ----------TRAVEL & BACKGROUND: Grew up in Michigan. Traveled/worked in/visited Europe, Korea, Honduras, Nicaragua, Japan, all over the US. Think I could be involved in foreign missions--not sure. Definitely have a heart to work with internationals. --------------OTHER: I you don't at least have a picture posted I likely will not read your profile (or respond to your email). Sorry, but I have limited time and think that should be a minimum.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating