Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



CAM81


Location: Lewisburg, West Virginia
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 28 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Teacher/student
Height: 6ft 3   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Prefer Not To Say
Seeking someone between ages: 28 and 38      Open to dating any race
For now I will write this: I am not certain if God has someone for me, however should He decide to bring that person into my life - I would hope that her intent is to marry. I am more devoted to Christ than my ideas about Him. My take on the Christian's walk is more akin to what Oswald Chambers discusses in My Utmost for His Highest. I believe that the majority of what is propagated today as sound Christian doctrine is neither Christian nor Biblical (let alone sound). I have every intention of completing a doctoral degree in one of three fields: religious studies, philosophy or rhetoric. I will probably find myself settling down in either Indiana or Pennsylvania specifically for my studies. I currently work as a substitute teacher, have lived in France - am still trying to learn it and am teaching myself Ancient Greek. I am not sure if I want children, however I may be open to yours. I am also open to a long-distance relationship, and would be willing to commit to someone with a disability. I am not likely to argue over secondary doctrinal differences as I cannot read the Old or New Testaments in their original languages (yet). I believe in keeping healthy, I am pretty much a practicing vegan, I love working out, can cook pretty much anything and keep a very clean and orderly living space. I prefer to be financially frugal, but will often purchase items that are of a better quality when I need (and/or want) to do so. I am loyal, affectionate, and laid back. I do not enjoy most sports, watching or participating, as I prefer to read philosophy, listen to music or take in a good film or two. I am not complacent nor do I want my partner to be. I am continually striving to go beyond what I've accomplished, and to develop an even more mature and godly character. I think that both conservatives and liberals (generally speaking) are close minded and I distrust the media. I would rather God work through me to reach the lost than to win an argument. I am amiable, caring, and aloof (but only in matters that are of little importance). And should I only find a friend or two through this, then, well, I would be content. P. S. If you know French by all means write, I would love a conversation partner.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating