Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Bowie, Maryland
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 51 Race: Black
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Federal Employee
Height: 5ft 5   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 1    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 45 and 55      Open to dating any race
What's it all about. . . Alfie? If you know the movie, and you find yourself asking that question more and more often, then you know what I'm talking about (and you're in the right age group :-) , so Keep reading. . .
I've reached the age where I, at least, know that love and relationships (in all their many and varied forms) are what it is all about - relationship to God, family and friends, and the people whose lives you touch. And before you can be in relationship, you have to know who you are and what you are about. What I know about me. . . I know what I like and what I don't like! I like to laugh, and I don't like people who cannot laugh at life's absurdities. I like to cry and I don't like people who have no empathy and are insensitive to other people's vulnerabilties. I don't like liars. . . but as a Sag, I'm prone to exaggeration - but only to make a point. I like old movies - if it is in black and white, I want to see it! I LOVE yoga. I started practicing about 2 years ago and it gives balance and serenity to my life. I like to read and learn new things. I don't like routine, but I like some order in my life. Felix Unger is not my ideal mate, but neither is Oscar Madison. My idea of paradise is the limestone beaches in Nassau (my maternal granparent's immigrated to Florida in 1916) and if I could afford to build a home there I would!
If I'm your friend, it's for life. I'm loyal and I'm there for you, if you need me. My list of friends is short, but after all it is a demanding job. :-) I've been married twice in the past 20 years and I'm not in the market for another long term committed relationship right now, but I would like to have someone charming, sweet, fun, handsome, and attentive to hangout with, exercise with, go dancing with (I would love to learn to hand dance) ; just a male friend to talk with. I didn't have any brothers and no male friends, except cousins, so I don't really know how to be just friends with a man. My ex's were not communicators so the male mind is still a mystery to me. I think that before I embark on another romantic relationship, I would like to get to know some men as people first.
I'm on the home strecth now (50 is not middle age, unless you live to be 100) so I need to get on with it. . . . life is just for the moment and what you do with the moment (to the glory of GOD) is all that matters.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating