Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Rome, Georgia
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 50 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: sales
Height: 6ft 5   Hair: Auburn   Eyes: Hazel
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Slender
Seeking someone between ages: 30 and 56      Open to dating any race
*I can read emails, but can't send them, so give me a way to contact you. I was thinking about words to describe myself and I realized that many of them were in the boy scout oath. I'm sure all of you have the oath memorized, but just in case you'veforgotten, the wording includes; trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent. So although I've missed a lot of meetings and don't know what became of my uniform, I guess I'm still a boy scout. I am also thoughtful, sensitive, sentimental, and, with the right woman, passionate and romantic. I like to make people laugh and have been told I have a great(sometimes off beat)sense of humor. I am very open and don't have any trouble holding up my end of a conversation, but I'm also a very good listener. I think the photo in my profile looks like me, but my moustache is trimmed better and I am considering shaving it off. I picked "slender" as my body type, but I didn't like the choices. I weigh around 180 and am athletic. I'm working in a different field now, but for the majority of my career I was a college administrator. I am originally from southern Illinois. Got my bachelors at Southern Illinois University and my masters at Auburn. I am a devout Christian - not someone who just goes to church. My walk with Jesus is not always what it should be, but I am a work in progress like every other Christian. My marriage lasted over 12 years. I don't believe in divorce, but my wife made staying together no longer an option. I have a 20 year old daughter who does not live with me. She is not my biological daughter, but I adopted her and I am the only father she has ever had. Things I like include; nature, basketball, kayaking, politics (I'm very conservative), music, some TV and movies, and I really enjoy spending time with friends and family. I determined a long time ago that what you're doing is not nearly as important as who you're with. I eventually want to find a woman who is trustworthy, traditional, affectionate, and stable. A good sense of humor is very important. She, of course, must be a Christian - I wouldn't think anyone would be on this site that wasn't. I know these terms are over used, but I'm looking for a soulmate and best friend. I want her to be the answer to my prayers, but I also want to be the answer to hers.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating