Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile



BOSTON_BLONDE


Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 46 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Advanced Degree
Marital: Never Married   Smoker? NO   Occupation: College professor
Height: 5ft 6   Hair: Blonde   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 38 and 50     
Hi! I turned 46 in February. I volunteer, go to school and teach and am unafraid to post pictures of myself without makeup. I like having lots of pets but currently have only birds and cats. I would like to live out in the country, closer to my wonderful family, and be able to have horses. I was a foster parent (8 years!) and am a big believer in adoption. I have just adopted a beautiful toddler boy with curly brown hair, brown eyes and the best laugh in the world. We are told in both the New and Old Testament to take up the cause of the fatherless; it doesn't say take up the cause of the fatherless when you get married. God had also made it clear to me that I was to adopt this child when he first came to me at 12 weeks of age. I didn't update my "children at home" because I don't want someone to think I have had a child out of wedlock, or that there is a father to deal with. I stopped foster care after the adoption although would be open to doing it again. I am working on a doctorate, paid for by my employer. Before this, I also had a ministry to the elderly. I have studied the Bible extensively in years of Bible studies. I like books, old houses, and working on my many hobbies (stained glass, woodworking, writing, sewing, classes, gardening, volunteering, painting). I like watersports (paddleboating, kayaking, ice skating, swimming). I'd like to live on/near a lake. I love gardening too and can't wait for my vegetable garden (I have plans for a greenhouse!). I have a passion for God and know Jesus as my personal savior, and want to share that with my husband. I don't want to date a man who smokes and would prefer one who, like me, is never-married or widowed [not necessarily required]. Children welcome! I'm not relocatable for the foreseeable future. But, if you are open to relocating, I can promise you the ocean, mountains, great schools and colleges, weekends in Maine and Vermont, beautiful seasons, great nightlife (ballet, museums, Broadway shows, ethnic restaurants, intimate concert halls, comedy clubs), world class medical care, international airports, Europe and Canada within hours, and a great New England lifestyle. :> Hey, God wants a man to leave his family and go to his wife! ;)(Genesis 2:24, Ephesians 5:31, Matthew 19:5 & Mark 10:7). I promise you we can visit! God told me when I was quite young that I would marry late. Therefore I took this time to get to be who He wanted me to be, and be the right woman for that right man. I donate money to causes God cares about (animals, elderly, children, widows, poor), save some and spend some. I went to India with Habitat for Humanity and would love to do that again, maybe each year a new country. What joy it will be to plan together and see how we can impact the world for God and Jesus using the resources He gives us! I know that I will have a home filled with light, laughter, things to do and books to read, and pets and children underfoot--in God's timing. [UPDATE] Currently not a paying member; if you are you can send me your email.

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating