Single Christian Network


Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile



BORDERCOLLIE


Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Country: U.S.


send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 50 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: computer programmer
Height: 5ft 8   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: Average
Seeking someone between ages: 40 and 57     
The Lord is my lord. I enjoy studying and discussing scripture and am non-charismatic and pretty conservative, but definitely not legalistic. I have a wide range of interests: computers, gardening, hiking, movies, home improvements (I'm fairly good at fixing most things in a house with a lot of experience in renovations) and increasingly cooking. I like a home steading lifestyle; although I am currently living in an apartment I was more comfortable living in the country and part time farming and hope to one day return to a small rural home. I have seven children and I delivered the last three at home. I've always worked with computers: programming, teaching, customer interface, trouble shooting. I have been told many times that I am a very hard worker, a good listener (there have been times new acquaintances or co-workers have shared their heart with me), and a good teacher (both in teaching computer related classes and adult Sunday School).
I am transparent, and friends have remarked on this. I place a high value on honesty. I have been the photographer and medical care giver in the family - I would not mind yielding these roles to someone else or have someone join me. I'd like to vegetable garden alongside someone. One might say I'm a person of contradictions at first. For instance, I am basically a homebody, but I do enjoy day trips and (tent) camping. I've driven out west on a vacation and would like to do more of that. Socializing is a bit of a drain on me, but when discussing spiritual topics I am energized. Basically shy, I can often rise to be lively and a witty. Be warned, I have a dry sense of humor :-). I prefer no change at all, but I do actively seek it out when it makes sense so that I stay young in mind and heart. I use to enjoy dancing a long time ago, and would like to return to that sometime. I am respected at places I have worked and my ability to nurture cross-department collaboration was a key justification for a promotion last year. But I really am shy, I just push myself out of my zone of comfort for a good need. I'm looking for someone in the USA, a warm person to be loved and love me in return; to know me and be known and understood. Someone who is more comfortable in a rural setting like me rather than a city or suburban type lifestyle. (Even in my apartment I go berry picking in the country and can them in a cold medicine. ) I enjoy conversation, but useful talk - spiritual matters, politics, principles, local and world events, family, that sort of thing, not fluff. I have a hard time sitting still for board games and cards, but I am learning to. Are you committed to being a learner all your life? Being flexible to change for good purposes? Desire to live your life for Jesus Christ before yourself (even though we fail a lot)?

Next Profile






Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating