Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Female Profile


Location: Thompson, MB,
Country: Canada

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 59 Race: White
Church: Other   Education: Completed Degree
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Teacher
Height: 5ft 6   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown
Children living at home: 0    Body Type: A Few Extra Pounds
Seeking someone between ages: 54 and 60      Open to dating any race
I am just a plain ordinary person. I was married for 20 years and my husband left me for his best friend's wife. I have 3 children, 25, 22, and 20. I was raised Christian but did not really draw close to God till about 6 months before my marriage fell apart. I went to A Life in the Spirit weekend with people from all denominations in my town. That weekend changed my life. My Baptist friend said the Lord brought me just in time as 6 months later my marriage came apart. Because my husband was high profile in our small community I was extremely distraught as it was a difficult situaion. Now 7 years later I look back and realize that GOd brought me just in time as my friend said. I cannot really say that I am looking toward marrying again but it would be nice to have a male friend or penpal. I wear a size 18 in most clothes if that means anything. I would really like a friend who loves the Lord too and it is something that is important to them. I love the water. We used to have a cottage and a pontoon. I love being by the water. I also fell in love with Newfoundland when I went there for a Woman's Aglow conference a few years ago. My dream always has been to live somewhere in the Carribean by the sand, water and palm trees and do some kind of service work. But I believe it is probably just a pipe dream. My ex would not want to dialogue and talk. I found that very frustrating. We both grew up in dysfunctional families. I would love a friend who is not afraid to share and be honest. I never got to know his heart. Family is important to me. My oldest daughter still lives with her father. The younger two came with me. My middle daughter will be graduating from university this spring and then out in the real world. My son is in university also but still is not sure what area he may want to pursue. My children were raised in a Christian home but did not really develop a relationship with the Lord. My prayer is that the LOrd will bring them all to Him before I leave this earth. I love to read. I play bridge but I am not great at it. I play with a few ladies for fun. I would really like to travel olots too but I am waiting till I win the 649. I love different kinds of music too. Years ago when we were younger we used to square dance too. It is still something I would enjoy doing.

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating