Single Christian Network

Christian Singles. Christian Dating. All Christian. All Single.

Next Profile
Male Profile


Location: Reading, Pennsylvania
Country: U.S.

send mail   send mail   send mail  

Return To Search  
Age: 50 Race: White
Church: Protestant-Christian   Education: Some College
Marital: Divorced   Smoker? NO   Occupation: Self-employed, Landscaper
Height: 6ft 4   Hair: Blonde/gray   Eyes: Blue
Children living at home: 3    Body Type: Toned
Seeking someone between ages: 30 and 55      Open to dating any race
I take Christ's call to obey His commands seriously because I love Him and He tells me: "Do not love the world or anything in the world. If any man loves the world, the love of the Father is not in Him. (1Jn. 2:15-18)
I have a special burden for the Jewish people (I am half Jewish [my grandfather Israel immigrated to USA in the 1800's to escape persecution] and half German through my mother's side. ) I've recently started a ministry called "Messianic Apologetics" with the purpose of sharing Christian proofs of the faith through tracts, books, seminar presentations, etc. I only listen to Christian music (or good classical, etc. ); I gave up rock and its culture years ago. Michael Card and Twila Paris are my favorite Christian artists. Since I have been convicted about the Lord's command to dress modestly (1Tim. 2:9 written to women, but just as applicable to men), I don't take off my shirt publicly any more and if I wear "shorts" they are below the knee and on the baggy side. I also don't watch T. V. (except when 9-11 and Katrina events happen, etc) , too saturated with sex, drugs and violence. We do, however, have a VCR/DVD and watch Christian related videos or movies. My hobbies are playing tournament tennis (that is how I keep my sanity and keep up with my kids), jogging, taking my children to the park, camping etc.
I have been single and completely celibate for seven years now since my divorce and was a virgin when I married. I have full custody of three children who live we me 100% of the time: Rebekah, 15, Paul 13, and Todd 9 (He is in the pictures with me and was 6 then, I was 47). They go to a Christian school. Their mom, whom I divorced in accordance with Mt. 19:9, lives in another city and is not a Christian and not involved with the children at all. In fact, she hasn't contacted her children, or mother and siblings for that matter, in almost 2 years. I am looking for a godly woman, who is totally committed to Jesus, to love (Eph. . 5:25-28) and work together with in life and for His kingdom. I am looking for a relationship that is passionately based on Ephesians 5:22-27: Wives 100% submission to the husband as "to Christ. " The husband is to love the wife 100% as "Christ gave Himself for the church". Both commands are equally difficult, especially when the wife and husband write "their own ticket" ahead of time as far as what they expect from the other when it comes to submission and sacrificial love. Church wise, I am closer to Church of Christ doctrinally, life style to the Anabaptists and zeal to a Fundamental Baptist, though I am just a Christian (Acts. 11:26). (Note: my membership is over, if interested please send email address or a halo and I might rejoin to make contact. )

Next Profile

Dating Forum Links Dating Sitemap
Resources | Add URL | Related Sites | SpyderMap
Web Portal | Related Articles Christian Singles Blog Dating Blog Twitter Christian Singles
christian singles christian dating